Photos Films About Blog F.E.E.L.
Home - About
My Name Is Shai Hayman

I'm currently 14 years old, I live on a small island called Tanegashima  in Japan, I'm half American & half Japanese, and I'm home-educated. Now, because of the freedom of home-education I've been able to find my passion for filmmaking and photography. I love doing them, I find doing creative stuff is the most enjoyable for me, and it keeps me quite occupied too, so...yay.

What Gear I Use

My main camera is the Canon IXY 650, however for "action" shots I use the Akaso Ek7000. Here is a list of the main specs for each camera.
  • Canon IXY 650:
  • 1/2.3 Inch, 20.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor.
  • 12x optical zoom, (25 - 300, 35mm equivalent.)
  • 640p, 720p,1080p, Video at 30fps.
  • Built in flash.
  • Akaso Ek7000:
  • 1/3 Inch, 12 Megapixel sensor.
  • 170˚ FOV lens.
  • Waterproof with case.
  • 720p at 120, 60, fps 1080p at 30, 60, fps, 2.7k at 30fps, 4k at 30fps.
So, yeah, that's the gear I use, nothing crazy, but it is way enough for my use. (Thanks to my parental units for buying them. (:)
Family Mountain

About 3 years ago my family bought a mountain for various reasons, self sufficiency, agroforestry, and well a nice place to be away from home. My family has always wanted to produce our own fresh food so we’re hoping to grow all of our fruits and vegetables in our mountains. We also (Or at least my parents, for now.) want to live off grid and build our own cabin! This will be the most posted about subject in my blog posts.
Copyright © 2024 Shai Hayman   All Rights Reserved